_MG_0085

Attorney General‘s Office – Internship

Today was my first day on the job. I’m one of two Mediation Interns at the Attorney General’s Office – Health Care Division. Martha Coakley is honestly a role model for me, being the Chief Lawyer for Massachusetts.

In my position as an intern, I will be reviewing consumer complaints about health care (relating to insurance companies, hospitals, pharmacuetical companies, etc..). Once I read through the complaint I start an investigation with the consumer to see how I can solve their issue. Each complaint will be different and many times will require that I contact the consumer and the companies they are complaining about.

Obviously there are a lot of confidentiality agreements to abide by and therefore, I will not tell any confidential information but I AM EXCITED!

